Week 10; January 20, 2014: Not a whole lot…

Hello!

So unfortunately, not a whole lot has been going on this week. We had lots of teaching appointments that ended up getting cancelled or we ended up getting stood up. So that wasn’t fun. We’ve been trying to get teaching appointments for some potential investigators that we stopped by a long time ago and no one is getting back to us.

We have a couple of temple presentations we’ll get to do for some nonmembers next Monday though, so hopefully that’ll go well.

From everyone that we know that has gone through, we have heard great things about the Gilbert Temple and I’m kind of bummed because I don’t think I’ll be able to go. The only way Elders get to go through the open house is if we bring an investigator with us… and we don’t have any. I haven’t had any since the entirety of this mission. And at this rate, we probably won’t get any until right when the transfer’s about to end. So it’s been really discouraging.

Soooo yeah. Not exactly feeling the most motivated right now. I’m kind of in the mindset that it’s too late for me to be able to get to do anything. I haven’t taught any nonmembers the entire time I’ve been here and chances are that I won’t get to go to the open house that we have all been hyping up this entire time.

Hope everyone has a great week!

Love, Elder Foxx

Leave a Reply

