Week 67; February 16, 2015: Staying Put

Well, I don’t have much to report on this past week. It’s been a pretty stressful week. We had a member-present lesson planned for every single day of the week since Monday through Friday and every single one of them cancelled/stood us up. Every single one of them. So I don’t know. I’m just at the point where I really don’t know what to do anymore. I feel like we should have a whole lot going on in this area – there are a LOT of people that we can work with and teach, it’s just a matter of it’s not happening.

Transfer calls came and I’m still staying, but Elder Anderson is gone. So I’ll be getting a new companion this Wednesday. Not too surprising. I knew one of us was going to be gone because I have been in this area for around six months and Elder Anderson has been in this zone for around 14 months. So yeah, I’ll be sticking around for another six weeks.

So pretty nervous to find out what’s going to be happening this Wednesday. So guess we’ll see what happens. Apart from that, I really don’t have much to say about this week. Hope that all of you guys are doing good and that you have a great week! I love you all and pray for ya!

Love, Elder Foxx

Leave a Reply

