Week 95: August 31, 2015: Rough Week

This is going to be a bit of a shorter update. It’s been a bit of a rough week unfortunately, not a whole lot work-wise really happened. And the weather was a little on the rough side. We got caught out in the dust storm last weekend. That was interesting. It was a preeetty big dust storm. Lightning all around us, barely being able to keep our eyes open and when we were, we could barely see 6 feet in front of us… fun stuff.

I wish I could say there was something super miraculous or exciting, but I hold a lot of negative feelings about this last week in a LOT of regards – details of which I do not wish to disclose to the public blog.

Let me just end with that nonetheless, I love my mission, I’m glad to be out here, but just as much as life can suck and drama can exist outside of being a missionary, it is very much real and a reality within the mission. These things are used as teaching points often in our own lives, as hard and annoying as they may be. So I suppose that is just what I am going through right now. A learning experience.

God bless you all and have a wonderful week!

Love, Elder Foxx

21052831401_4d3dc516a8_k

Leave a Reply

